Forums > Introduce Yourself > Hi Everybody!
Login to Participate Find posts be searching for key words
 Hi Everybody!

Ryan Russell
Hi Everybody! 18 Feb 2012
Hey guys n gals,

I'm Ryan and I'm a 26 year old programmer from Aberdeen. I've liked walking for fun for ages now and have just started to get into hill walking. I also enjoy wild camping although I don't get to do it as often as I like to although this year I plan on making a lot more time for it. Hence my registration here, to find out more information about the hills around Scotland and to meet other people with like minded interests.

I'm also engaged and the missus, Gemma, is reluctantly at times getting into the hill walking as well. She's not much of a wild camper although I reckon it'll grow on her if I ease her in with some camp site camping first. She got me a decent penknife for Valentine's Day so she can't be that against it!

When I'm not walking up hills I spend a lot of time on the computer, mostly PC but I'm also seen on the Xbox now and then. In fact that's part of the reason for getting into the hills a bit more often, it turns out sitting in front of a computer screen about 14 hours a day isn't that good for you or your gut, who knew!

So I hope to be an active member here but I know what I'm like with internet forums, I tend to appear for a month then disappear for 5 but I'm sure this will be different (I didn't need to pay a tenner to join any of the others!)

Well I'm off for a look around and to post up a question about Lochnagar, be sure to check it out if you know that hill and I'll catch you later. 

tansy grigor-taylor
Re: Hi Everybody! 20 Feb 2012